Through Their Eyes

Well I’ve done a pretty abysmal job in keeping this blog updated. It seems every new period of re-dedication is all too quickly followed by a dreaded period of forgetfulness, apathy and neglect. An apt description of life I suppose! So here I am, once again, committing to a new period of dedication, one that will hopefully last longer than the previous one. I’m still writing from Ecuador where I’m working for the Onzole River Project, working in tandem with the people who live in the villages along the Onzole River in North-Western Ecuador to create opportunities of growth within their communities. It is a vibrant, unique, beautiful and difficult area and who better to take you on a little tour than the people themselves? A few months ago I handed out a dozen disposable cameras to 6 boys and 6 girls ranging from 10 to 23 years old in the village of Santo Domingo, where I’m based, and asked them to take pictures of their lives. I hope you enjoy the results and leave this page with a better understanding of the world they live in.

(Click on any image to enlarge it)

Leave a Reply

